Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Reporting Offices and Committees

The Division of Diversity and Engagement is the administrative home of two offices, several commissions, and the Council on Diversity and Interculturalism. The division has two advisory boards, one for faculty and staff and one for students.

View Organizational Chart

Chancellor’s Commissions and Council

  • Addie Welch, Graduate Research Assistant

Office of Equity and Diversity

Jill Malolepszy, MA
Associate Director
Deputy ADA Coordinator
Email: jmalolep@utk.edu

Michelle Buck, JD
Associate Director
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Email: mbuck5@utk.edu

Lorna Hollowell, M.Ed.
Assistant Director of Education and Development
Email: lhollo11@utk.edu

Nick Meanza, JD
Assistant Director/Compliance Officer
Email: nick.meanza@tennessee.edu

Michael Howze, MA
Assistant Director/Compliance Officer
Email: mhowze1@utk.edu

Rachel Watson Dey, JD
Assistant Director/Compliance Officer
Email: rwatson4@utk.edu

Nicole Cangey, CAP, OM
Operations & Administration Coordinator
Email: ncangey@utk.edu

Tina Smith
Administrative Specialist
Email: tsmith18@utk.edu

Office of Community Engagement and Outreach

Nicole Bryant, MPPA
Coordinator
Email: bryant@utk.edu

Quannah Washington 
Coordinator
Email: qwashing@utk.edu

Kayla Irwin
GRA
Email: kwilker3@vols.utk.edu

 

Diversity and Engagement Faculty Advisory Board

Provides ongoing input on critical issues to the Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Engagement.

View membership

Diversity and Engagement Student Advisory Board

View membership