Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Our Team

Leadership Team

Portrait of Tyvi SmallTyvi Small
Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Engagement
Email: tsmall@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-8995

Meet the Vice Chancellor.



Katrice Morgan

Katrice Morgan
Associate Vice Chancellor and Executive Director of Equity and Diversity
Email: kmorgan4@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-2498

Meet the Associate Vice Chancellor and Executive Director.


Lamar BryantLamar Bryant
Associate Vice Chancellor for Strategic Initiatives
Email: lbryan22@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-8995

Meet the Associate Vice Chancellor.


Javiette Samuel photographJaviette Samuel
Associate Vice Chancellor and Director of Community Engagement and Outreach
Email: jsamuel@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-4863

Meet the Associate Vice Chancellor and Director. 


Janelle Coleman portraitJanelle Coleman
Executive Director for Diversity and Engagement
Email: jcolema1@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-3714

Meet the Executive Director. 


Jeff TippettJeff Tippett
Director of Communications
Email: jtippett@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-5652

Meet the Director of Communications.


Division Administrative Staff

Beth Huemmer
Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Engagement
Email: ehuemmer@utk.edu

Serena Bowman
Manager of Administrative Services
Email: serena@utk.edu
Meet the Manager.

2022-23 Faculty Fellows

Diversity and Engagement Fellow

Brandon Winford
Associate Professor, College of Arts and Sciences, History Department

Community Engagement Fellow

Sherley Cruz
Assistant Professor, College of Law


Download Organizational Chart